Samuel’s Legacy Blog Tour Kickoff

Snow Globe Traveler: Samuel’s Legacy is now on audio! It’s narrated by Audie and Earphones award-winning narrator Nancy Peterson. She has done an amazing job of bringing Sarah’s story to life.

In addition to the audiobook, a special edition hardback of Samuel’s Legacy has also been released. (Details below.)

Celebrate the audiobook release with us as the blog tour launches this Thursday. (This post will be updated with links as each post goes live.)

Blog Tour Schedule

Sep. 16th:
4 the Love of Audiobooks (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt)
A Hippie’s Bookshelf (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt)

Sep. 17th:
Chapter Break (Review, Spotlight + Audio Excerpt, Author Interview)
Literary Gold (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt)

Sep. 18th:
Library Lady’s Kid Lit (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt, Author Interview)
Audiobook News (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt)

Sep. 19th:
A Wonderful World of Words (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt)
Nesie’s Place (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt, Author Interview)

Sep. 20th:
Super Booked! (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt)

Sep. 22nd:
Jazzy Book Reviews (Spotlight + Audio Excerpt, Music Playlist)

“A tween travels to a parallel Earth via snow globe in Cummins’ entertaining debut novel.”

Publishers Weekly

Audiobook Now Available

Samuel’s Legacy is available from retailers online, or by request at your local library.

Special Edition Hardback

Fans of A Wrinkle in Time and Alice in Wonderland will enjoy Snow Globe Travelers.

In the heart of Vienna, 12-year-old Sarah Ann Reisende wanders into a mysterious shop where snow globes double as portals to other worlds. After breaking the globe tethered to Earth, she discovers a cryptic note scribbled on the back of a photograph. The note links her father, who left before her third birthday, to a place called Elohi. Could this be a chance to find her father at last?

Unable to return home, Sarah follows the lead into the world of Elohi. But an army of vicious hybrids led by a genetically engineered warrior named Malvine now rules the once peaceful planet, and she becomes a target as Malvine wants to use the shop’s connections to wage war.

Can Sarah uncover the truth behind her father leaving and find a way home before Malvine gains control of the shop?

Samuel’s Legacy Audiobook Blog Tour

Snow Globe Traveler: Samuel’s Legacy released on audio this month. It’s narrated by Audie and Earphones award-winning narrator Nancy Peterson. She has done an amazing job of bringing Sarah’s story to life.

A blog tour for the audiobook launch has been scheduled for September 16-22, hosted by Audiobookworm.

To sign up for the tour or to learn more, visit Audiobookworm’s Tour page. Sign ups close September 9th.

“A tween travels to a parallel Earth via snow globe in Cummins’ entertaining debut novel.” (Publishers Weekly)

About Samuel’s Legacy

A Wrinkle in Time meets Alice in Wonderland—on a parallel Earth.

In the heart of Vienna, 12-year-old Sarah Ann Reisende wanders into a mysterious shop where snow globes double as portals to other worlds. After breaking the globe tethered to Earth, she discovers a cryptic note scribbled on the back of a photograph. The note links her father, who left before her third birthday, to a place called Elohi. Could this be a chance to find her father at last?

Unable to return home, Sarah follows the lead into the world of Elohi. But an army of vicious hybrids led by a genetically engineered warrior named Malvine now rules the once peaceful planet, and she becomes a target as Malvine wants to use the shop’s connections to wage war.

Can Sarah uncover the truth behind her father leaving and find a way home before Malvine gains control of the shop?

New Release: Snow Globe Travelers Activity Book

Let’s celebrate!

Today is release day for the activity book companion to K.A. Cummins’ debut novel, Snow Globe Travelers: Samuel’s Legacy! Get a peek at a few of the pages inside!

About the Activity Book

Venture deeper into the world of the Snow Globe Travelers. Learn about the wonders of Vienna, snow globe traveling, and Elohi through puzzles, hands-on projects, fun facts, coloring pages, and more. A STEM activity book companion for “Snow Globe Travelers: Samuel’s Legacy.”

  • Puzzles: Word search, crossword, maze, seek and find, word forming, find the differences, and counting faces
  • Projects: Making butter and constructing a snow globe
  • Story Connections: Follow Sarah’s footsteps in the story on a map of Vienna, learn how the snow globe devices work, and read about the districts of Elohi
  • Non-fiction Topics: Facts about Austria, geography, history of snow globes, quantum entanglement and wormholes
  • Extended Learning Topics Provided: Quantum entanglement, Cobra Lilies, Original Vienna Snowglobe company, Cafe Neko Wein Cats

About K.A. Cummins

K.A. Cummins is a math lover, techie, consumer of mass amounts of information, art enthusiast, a homeschooler, and an indie author. Her work has appeared on goHavok.com and she’s a former Lands Uncharted contributor. She was awarded an Honorable Mention in the Writers of the Future contest for the 3rd Quarter of 2016 and was runner-up in the Realm Makers Scholarship Contest hosted by Endless Press in January of 2018.

K.A. Cummins lives in Alabama with her husband and their youngest son. 

You can connect with her through her website or social media.

Website: authorkacummins.com
Newsletter: mailchi.mp/ab3280be8046/45fn6kss4g
Instagram: Instagram.com/authorkacummins
Facebook: Facebook.com/authorkacummins
Twitter: Twitter.com/authorkacummins